I Miss Partying

I miss picking out my best clothes

I miss applying a full face of makeup

I miss waiting for my ride while questioning my look for the day

I miss being excited to meet my friends

I miss being anxious of going to meet new people

I miss listening to the music everyone knows while I don’t

I miss listening to obscure music that only I seem to recognize

I miss telling my friend that “I’ll think about it”

I miss singing a long with strangers

I miss laughing at my drunk friends

I miss being protective of my drunk friends

I miss coordinating for potluck

I miss eating out

I miss raising my glass for a cheer

I miss the times I laughed at stupid stories

I miss laughing out of embarrassment

I miss dancing freestyle

I miss sitting out in the corner

I miss jumping out of rhythm

I miss excusing myself to the bathroom to catch a breath

I miss going outside and talk to anyone’s smoking outside

I miss the night’s breezy wind

I miss numerously checking for time to go home

I miss being cold and wearing my large scarf

I miss losing my purse only to find it next to me two seconds later

I miss my friends

I miss partying

I miss the previous normal

Leave a comment